I Love Music – The Cover Art

by

The title says it all. Here are 16 songs about how good music can make you feel…


[front cover]


[front inside]


[back cover]

*****

Here’s the playlist:

The O’Jays | I Love Music
Stevie Wonder | Sir Duke
The Spinners | Rubberband Man
The Rolling Stones | Dance (Pt. 1)
Wild Cherry | Play That Funky Music
Indeep | Last Night A D.J. Saved My Life
Metro Area | Dance Reaction
James Brown | It’s Too Funky In Here
Funkadelic | One Nation Under A Groove
Spearhead | Everyone Deserves Music
Black Mountain | Modern Music
Velvet Underground | Rock And Roll
The Blasters | American Music
INXS & Jimmy Barnes | Good Times
The Clash | This Is Radio Clash
Van Halen | Dance The Night Away

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

6 Responses to “I Love Music – The Cover Art”

  1. Tom Q Public Says:

    I wholeheartedly approve of the mix, dk!! Matter of fact, I’ve actually been doing a series like that for my sister and myself for several years now — up to 8 discs! And no lie, I also call my series “I Love Music” — a perfect title, so why not? I’ve missed most of the tracks listed on your mix here, for some reason … not as seasoned a listener, I guess? I’ll have to track ‘em down. Oh, and who’d have thunk, a nice quote like that from Ronald Reagan, of all people?!?! ;-)

    -T

  2. dkpresents Says:

    Thanks Tom. I can see how one could easily do a many-part series off this idea. I had two pages of songs to cull down for this, and since I finished it I’ve bumped into a number of great tracks that would’ve fit perfectly. Yeah, Reagan was a shocker, but believe it or not, of the hundreds and hundreds of quotes on music I looked at, his was the one that struck the right chord. I had no idea that Captain Jellybean had that much soul…

  3. Mouhecin Ezwine Says:

    i love music

  4. love quotes tumblr for him Says:

    It is in point of fact a great and useful piece of info.
    I’m satisfied that you just shared this useful information with us.
    Please stay us up to date like this. Thanks for sharing.

  5. guitar chord diagram Says:

    Oh my goodness! Amazing article dude! Thank you, However I am
    encountering issues with your RSS. I don’t know why I am unable to subscribe to it.
    Is there anybody else having the same RSS problems?
    Anyone that knows the solution will you kindly respond?
    Thanks!!

  6. triche clash of clans Says:

    Great beat ! I wish to apprentice while you amend
    your site, how can i subscribe for a blog website?
    The account helped me a acceptable deal.

    I had been tiny bit acquainted of this your broadcast offered bright
    clear idea

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 108 other followers

